Contact Us
Libertyville District 70
1381 W. Lake St.
Libertyville, IL 60048
Phone: (847) 362-9695
Fax: (847) 362-3003

Compass Icon Driving Directions: From I-94: Exit Rockland Road (Route 176). Head west (right) on 176 for about 5 miles to Butterfield Road. Head north (right) on Butterfield and follow to Lake Street (across from Pine Meadow Golf Course). Turn Right on Lake. You will see Butterfield School on your right. Turn into the school driveway. The district offices are in the Educational Resource Center, which is the building to your left.

Property Search: To determine if your property is part of District 70, use Lake County's map search. Enter your complete street address into the search box and press enter. When it locates your address, click the "Zoom To" link. Then click somewhere within the property boundary to bring up the Tax Parcel Information box. Scroll down to the District Information section to find your Elementary School District. 
Map Icon View a Map of our District
Google Maps Search You can use Google Maps to get directions.

District 70 Administrators
Dr. Matt Barbini Superintendent (847) 362-8393 ext. 7101
John Herrin Director of Finance and Operations (847) 362-9030 ext. 7102
Dr. Erik Youngman Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment (847) 362-9023 ext. 7104
Dr. Christian Otto Director of Special Services (847) 247-2694 ext. 7105
Dmitry Andrievsky Director of Technology (847) 362-9695
Dr. Tom Bean Director of Human Resources (847) 362-9695 ext. 7103
District 70 Principals
Dr. Kerri Bongle Adler Principal (847) 362-7275 ext. 1100
Dr. Candice Kehoe Butterfield Principal (847) 362-3120 ext. 2100
Carrie Modra Butterfield Assistant Principal (847) 362-3120
Dr. Lori Poelking Copeland Principal (847) 362-0240 ext. 3100
Dr. Jon Hallmark Highland Principal (847) 362-9020 ext. 4100
Elizabeth Davis Highland Assistant Principal (847) 362-9020
Kendall Miller Highland Dean of Students (847) 362-9020
Jim Cieciwa Rockland Principal (847) 362-3134
Buildings & Grounds
Dan Gilbert Supervisor of Maintenance & Facilities (847) 362-9020 ext. 4190
Summer School
Carrie Modra Director of Summer School
Elizabeth Davis Director of Summer School
Mrs. Traci Flader Principal
Ms. Carrie Thompson Principal